Tags

There have been some AMAZINGLY LOVELY things said about my holiday novella The Trouble With Elves. Here are a just a few:

Whit at Live Your Life, Buy the Book gave it 4.5 stars and said: “Loved this! Sweet, funny and full of holiday charm.” And also said: “This was everything I want in a book with the added bonus of turning a Scrooge type character into a believer because he’s found the one who makes him happy. I highly recommend this one.”

Cindi at On Top Down Under Book Reviews gave it 5 stars and said: “Excellent short story. I can’t wait to read more by this author.”

Taylor at Sid Love gave it 5 stars and said: “Therese Woodson has made it on to my very short list of auto-buys now.  Between this and Twelve Tasks, I know I can go to her for my ‘open for instant happiness’ place.  Her books make me laugh, they make me smile and they make me sigh when they are over.  She’s sweet but not overly sappy.”

Thommie at MM Good Book Reviews said: “Definitely, a Christmas story you’ll want to read. The Trouble with Elves is one that will make you laugh and enjoy a nice night, especially if you accompany it with a hot chocolate and some candy cane 🙂 Recommended!”

And Laura on Goodreads gave it 4.5 stars and said: “Well, well, well….look what I found in my Goodreads x-mas stocking. A full-on holiday hum along to the music gem! Therese Woodson just hit my authors to stalk watch list with huge love!” And added “Highly recommended holiday fun that will have you humming Christmas carols with a smile on your face and an extra beat to your heart.”

OOPS. I missed Jackie over at The Novel Approach. She gave it 5 stars. “I have to say I am fan of Therese Woodson’s work. This is the second story of hers I have read, and I thoroughly enjoyed both of them. Her sense of humor always shines through, but more than that, I feel like she must be a sappy romantic at heart, because I know I am and I love her work. This is a cute little short that is full of the sappy romance and the super hawt smexy scenes too. Highly recommend this one!”

You can get The Trouble with Elves at Dreamspinner and Amazon.

