I am such a slacker with this blog. Oh my goodness! Bad me. I will endeavor to do better because four months between posts is NOT A GOOD THING. That said, I do tweet a bunch. If you’re not following me on twitter, please do! I’m @writer_reese over there. 

Okay, so I return with awesomeness. In my last post, I talked about an anthology I did with a few other authors. Well, I’m happy to say that the anthology was picked up by Dreamspinner. It’s called All In A Day’s Work and we have a release date of September 22! And we have an amazing cover.

All in a Day's Work_Final_Flat

The short I wrote for it is called Not Quite 1776 and it’s about two historical reenactors. Here is the blurb:

As a historical interpreter for a living history museum, Henry spends his days doling out facts about the American Revolution while wearing breeches and a tricorn hat. When he’s not working, he’s a serial flirt with a long string of one-night stands in his wake, never allowing anyone to get too close.

However, when a reenactment group comes to town for the weekend, Henry meets Owen, a private in George Washington’s army. After an intense encounter in Owen’s tent in the encampment, Henry breaks his self-imposed rule by seeing Owen again. It is clear Owen would be open to more between them, and Henry is falling hard in spite of himself.  The trouble is Henry’s never been in a relationship and isn’t sure where to begin.

I’m very excited for this one. It’s going to be my first release that will be in paperback. And it has wonderful works by some really talented authors. I’ll make sure to update when it’s available for pre-order. 🙂

